Twelve-Member Sindh Cabinet Sworn in

Tue Mar 12 2024
icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

KARACHI: A 12-member Sindh Cabinet took oath at a ceremony organized at the Governor House on Tuesday.

Sindh Governor Kamran Tessori administered oath to the newly-elected cabinet members in a ceremony which was also attended by Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah.

Those who took oath as ministers included Syed Sardar Shah, Ziaul Hassan Lanjar, Jam Khan Shoro, Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuhu, Syed Nasir Hussain Shah, and Saeed Ghani.

Ahsan Mazari, Zulfikar Shah, Sardar Bux Mahar, Sharjeel Inam Memon, Ali Hassan Zardari, and Babul also took the oath.

CM Sindh Meets Bilawal Bhutto Zardari

Earlier on March 11, Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) leaders including Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah met in Islamabad to finalise the members for the provincial cabinet.

The CM also consulted with President Asif Ali Zardari who is Co-chairman of PPP to finalise the names for the cabinet.

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp